It’s The Little Things…

So when I went to Sampo Pankki, where I opened my bank account, I was asked what design I wanted on my bankcard. As I looked through all the options, I almost jumped with joy when I saw the second to last option was a Marimekko design! I practically yelled, “that one!” as I almost clapped my hands like a two year old being given a lollypop!

For those that don’t know, Marimekko is a very famous Finnish company that designs textiles, housing goods (ie – bedroom, kitchen, bathroom stuff), bags, clothes, etc. Most people recognize the Unikko (poppy) print pattern.

Unikko (poppy) print pattern

Well, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Marimekko!! I would decorate our entire flat in Marimekko if we could afford it…yeah, it could be a little pricey. So for now, I’ll have to settle for the few Marimekko things we have here and there and of course, my new Marimekko bankcard which I get to enjoy every day! It’s the little things…

6 comments

  1. Scott Davenport

    If had known you felt that way — I would have given you the fabric in my office as a going away gift! Hope you’re well.

  2. Franciska

    I LOVE Marimekko! 😀 I have a Marimekko bag (pink) and I take it everywhere I can. I need a Marimekko bankcard too! Such a great idea! I love Finnish design!

Leave a Reply

