Email Exchange – May 6, 2011

On May 6, 2011, Appiukko emailed me the following:

Rakas “Miniä” Diana!

To day Happy Birthday 34v. and”fraiday” jes. To day shampanjaa and food red vin!

Olet vuotta viisaampi ja myös vanhempi. Olet aina herttaisen iloinen olet paras!

Terveisiä keväisestä Suomesta ja juhlikaa …

T:Appiukko

In order to be able to “understand” his email, I used online translator and this is what I got:

My Dear Daughter-in-law Diana!

To day Happy Birthday 34v. andfraiday ISA. To day champagne and food red vin!

You have a year wiser, and also older. You are always glad you are the best herttaisen!

Greetings from Finland and keväisestä juhlikaa …

T:Appiukko

This is my response to Appiukko:

Moi, Appiukko

Thank you, thank you! It’s Friday and my birthday, what a great day! Sako has a surprise planned for me, I wonder what it is! Can’t wait to find out! Have a great weekend!

Love,

Diana

In order for Appiukko to be able to “understand” my email, he used online translator and this is what he got:

Moi, Appiukko!

Kiitos, kiitos! On perjantai ja minun syntymäpäivä, mitä suuri päivä! Sako on yllätys minulle suunnitellut, ihmettelen, mitä se on! Ei voi selvittää jaksa odottaa! Hyvää viikonloppua!

Rakkaus,

Diana

For English speakers, this is what Appiukko actually read

Hey man, the Father-in-law!

Thank you, thank you! Is Friday and my birthday, what a great day! Sako is a surprise to me, I wonder what it is designed for you! Cannot be resolved to get tired waiting! Good week end!

Love,

Diana

“Sako is a surprise to me” really??? Thanks, online translator!

 

Leave a Reply

